Phoenix

Tryout Schedules - Outdoor 2021


Updated April 7, 2021

WEDNESDAY APRIL 7 - 2021

TIME

North End Zone

North West 1/4

North East 1/4

 

South End Zone

South West 1/4

South East 1/4

5:30 PM

 

 

 

 

U9 Girls Born in 2012/2013

U9 Girls Born in 2012/2013

U9 Girls Born in 2012/2013

5:45 PM

U10 Girls

Born in 2011

U10 Girls      Born in 2011

U12 Girls

Born in 2009

 

 

 

 

6:45 PM

 

 

 

 

U11 Girls

Born in 2010

U11 Girls

Born in 2010

 

7:00 PM

U13 Girls

Born in 2008

U13 Girls

Born in 2008

U17 Girls -

Born in 2004/05

 

 

 

 

8:00 PM

 

 

 

 

U15 Girls Born in 2006/2007

U15 Girls Born in 2006/2007

 
               

THURSDAY APRIL 8 - 2021

TIME

North End Zone

North West 1/4

North-East 1/4

 

South End Zone

South West 1/4

South-East 1/4

5:30 PM

 

 

 

 

U9 Boys Born in 2012/2013

U9 Boys Born in 2012/2013

U12 Boys

Born in 2009

5:45 PM

U10 Boys

Born in 2011

U10 Boys

Born in 2011

U13 Boys

Born in 2008

 

 

 

 

6:45 PM

 

 

 

 

U11 Boys

Born in 2010

U11 Boys

Born in 2010

 

7:00 PM

U15 Boys Born in 2006/2007

U15 Boys Born in 2006/2007

U15 Boys Born in 2006/2007

 

 

 

 

8:00 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All assessments will take place outdoors at:     

Emerald Hills Turf Field

4501 Emerald Drive

Sherwood Park, AB

Please click on the link for field location: Emerald Hills Site Map

Due to COVID-19 Restrictions, the following will be in place:

  1. All sessions will be conducted with COVID-19 protocols mandated by AHS & Alberta Soccer.
  2. All players must be registered with SPDSA.
  3. Assessments are only for players that were NOT part of a Phoenix team for the 2020/2021 Indoor Season. Phoenix players that were a part of the Indoor 2020/21 indoor season were assessed during the indoor season.
  4. Players must be dropped off at the check-in desk (signposted) at Emerald Hills Turf Field, 15 minutes prior to the scheduled assessment time and picked up at the field exit (signposted) at the end of the assessment.
  5. No spectators will be allowed inside the facility. Players, designated team officials and SPDSA Technical/ Office Staff are only allowed inside the facility.
  6. The playing surface is Field Turf and players should wear appropriate footwear (outdoor cleats or turf shoes) & shinpads.
  7. Players should dress appropriately for the outdoor assessments.
  8. Players must be masked prior to entering and exiting the facility.
  9. Players must bring their own water bottle and not share it with others.

If you have any questions specific to assessment protocols, please email:

 

SPDSA Technical Staff

Daniel Drummond, Phoenix Director:      d.drummond@spdsa.net

Shaun Lowther, Technical Director:         s.lowther@spdsa.net

If you have any questions specific to the age group/team, please email:

Boys Technical Leads

Bernie Soto, U9 Boys Technical Lead:                                  b.soto@spdsa.net

Chris Pearson, U10 Boys Technical Lead:                            c.pearson@spdsa.net

Matt Oosterhuis, U11 Boys Technical Lead:                         m.oosterhuis@spdsa.net

Felipe Carvalho, U12&13 Boys Technical Lead:                    f.carvalho@spdsa.net

Kurt Bosch, U14&15 PDP Boys Technical Lead:                    k.bosch@spdsa.net

Daniel Drummond, U15 Boys Interim. Tech Lead:                d.drummond@spdsa.net

                               

Girls Technical Leads

                Tyler Graham, U9 Girls Technical Lead:                                   t.graham@spdsa.net

                Sarah Munoz, U10 Girls Technical Lead:                                 s.munoz@spdsa.net

                Daniel Drummond, U11 Girls Interim. Tech Lead:                    d.drummond@spdsa.net

                Lee Ballam, U12 Girls Technical Lead:                                      l.ballam@spdsa.net

                Andreas Shillin, U13 Girls Technical Lead:                              a.shillin@spdsa.net

                Kurt Bosch, U14&15 PDP Girls Technical Lead:                        k.bosch@spdsa.net

                Daniel Drummond, U15 Girls Interim. Tech Lead:                    d.drummond@spdsa.net

                Daniel Drummond, U17 Girls Technical Lead:                       d.drummond@spdsa.net            

You are NOT required to reside in the Sherwood Park area in order to participate in our Phoenix tryouts/programs

All Players interested in trying out for Phoenix must be registered. We will not allow walk-ups at the field.  Click to access Online Registration

There are NO WALK UP's accepted.  ALL players must be registered prior to their arrival.

 

 

 

 

 

 



WANT TO
GET IN THE GAME?

Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!

RAMP Ads

Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.